Skip to main content

 

ThoughtSpot

Delete a connection

Overview

Explains what the feature is or what its benefits are to the user or customer.

Feature

You can delete a connection, but only once you've resolved each of its dependencies.

A connection is not tied to a task, and can therefore be called in multiple data sources. So in order to delete a connection, you must first delete all of the sources and tasks that use that connection. Once the connection is not used in any data source, you will be able to delete it.

To delete a connection:

  1. Log in to ThoughtSpot from a browser.
  2. Click on Data, on the top navigation bar.

    Figure: Data

    File:Integration_Guides/data_connect_guide_bookmap/020/020/data_icon.png
  3. Click the Data Sources tab at the top of the screen.

    Figure: Data Sources tab

    File:Integration_Guides/data_connect_guide_bookmap/020/020/data_sources_tab_created.png
  4. Delete any dependent data sources.
    To delete a data source, see Delete a data source.
  5. Select + New data source on the upper right hand side of the panel.

    Figure: New data source

    File:Integration_Guides/data_connect_guide_bookmap/020/020/new_data_source_created.png
  6. Select the connection type of interest and click Next.

    Figure: Select a connection type

    File:Integration_Guides/data_connect_guide_bookmap/020/020/lightweight_etl_select_connection.png
  7. In the Select Tables step, click the Select a connection dropdown and browse the list for the connection you wish to delete.
    1. Click the x on the right of your selected connection to delete it.

    Figure: Delete a connection

    File:Integration_Guides/data_connect_guide_bookmap/020/020/delete_a_connection.png
  • Was this article helpful?