Skip to main content

 

ThoughtSpot

Edit or delete a user

Overview

Explains what the feature is or what its benefits are to the user or customer.

Feature

After a user has been created, you can always go back and change their settings, for example to change their group memberships or change their password.

As an administrator, you can edit a user and change the groups the user belongs to. You can also edit a user to reset a user’s password by entering and confirming the new password. This is useful if a user has forgotten their password, or to effectively disable an account.

To edit an existing user:

  1. Log in to ThoughtSpot from a browser.
  2. Click on the Admin icon, on the top navigation bar.

    Figure: The Admin icon

    admin_icon.png

  3. In the Admin panel, click on User Management and Users.

    Figure: Manage Users

    manage_users_3.2.png
  4. Find the user you want to edit in the list and click on its name or the edit icon . If you don't see the name of the user, try searching for it.

    You can also delete a user from this page by clicking the Delete icon.

  5. Make your changes and click Save.
  • Was this article helpful?