Skip to main content

 

ThoughtSpot

Edit or delete a group

Overview

Explains what the feature is or what its benefits are to the user or customer.

Feature

After adding a group, you can always go in and change its settings to add or revoke privileges. The new settings will apply to all the group members.

To edit or delete an existing group:

  1. Log in to ThoughtSpot from a browser.
  2. Click on the Admin icon, on the top navigation bar.
    admin_icon.png

    The Admin icon

  3. In the Admin panel, click on User Management and Groups.
    manage_groups_3.2.png

    Manage Groups

  4. Find the group you want to edit in the list and click its name, or the edit icon edit_icon.png. If you don't see the name of the group, try searching for it.

    You can also delete a group from this page by clicking the Delete icon. Deleting a group does not delete its users.

  5. Make your changes and click Update.
  • Was this article helpful?