Explains what the feature is or what its benefits are to the user or customer.
You do not have to be an administrator or the owner to share saved pinboards. Any user can share them, based on the access levels the user has.
Whenever you view a pinboard you have the option of sharing it with others. It will be shared in its current state when you click Share with..., so if you have modified the pinboard by adding or deleting answers, the modified version is what will be shared.
- Configure the pinboard to look as you'll want it to appear when shared.
- Click the Share icon.
- Click + Add users or groups and select users or groups that you want to share with.
- Configure the level of access by selecting from the dropdown list. You can select:
- Can View to provide read-only access. If the user doesn't have access to the underlying answers, they can only view a shared pinboard. If they change or remove an answer, their changes are not saved. In order to persist the changes, the user needs to make a copy of the modified pinboard.
- Can Edit to allow modification. Enables renaming or deleting the shared pinboard. If a user with edit privileges modifies a shared pinboard, their changes will be saved to it.
- Click Add and Save.
- Click Add Permissions.