Explains what the feature is or what its benefits are to the user or customer.
Before people can log in and use ThoughtSpot, you need to create a username, a password, and a membership in one or more groups for them. Creating groups and assigning users to them makes privilege management easier.
Privileges assigned to a user determine what kinds of actions they are allowed to do. In order to assign a common set of privileges to multiple users, you can create a group and make the users part of the created group. Then assign the privileges at the group level.
There is a default group called All, which includes every user in ThoughtSpot. When you create a new user, they will be added to the All group automatically. You cannot delete the All group or remove members from it.