Skip to main content

 

ThoughtSpot

Reset the layout of a pinboard

Overview

Explains what the feature is or what its benefits are to the user or customer.

Feature

Reset the layout of a pinboard to undo your changes or have ThoughtSpot create a layout for you.

You can reset the layout of your pinboard if you would like to undo your edits or have ThoughtSpot optimize your layout space for you. This action will keep the sizes of your visualizations, but not the order.

To reset the layout of a pinboard:

  1. Click on Pinboards, on the top navigation bar.

    Figure: Pinboards

    File:01_The_Basics/User_Guide_3.5/040/060/050/click_pinboards_icon.png
  2. On the pinboard list page, click the pinboard you would like to edit.
  3. Click Actions and select Reset layout.

    Figure: Reset your pinboard layout option

    File:01_The_Basics/end_user_guide_bookmap/040/060/050/reset_layout.png
  4. Save your pinboard by clicking Actions and Save.

    Figure: Save your pinboard

    File:01_The_Basics/end_user_guide_bookmap/040/060/050/save_a_pinboard.png
  • Was this article helpful?